Home > Mobile > Watch the unveiling of the HTC One A9 right here

Watch the unveiling of the HTC One A9 right here

If you’re looking to watch HTC unveil the One A9 today, we’re happy to say that you have come to the right place. The Be Brilliant event kicks off at 12:00 pm ET (9:00 am PT / 5:00 pm UK) today, and you can watch the live feed right here.

Based on a slew of leaks, we’re expecting the One A9 (which has been code-named Aero) to look very much like the iPhone 6S with mid-range specs. It could sport a 5-inch display with a resolution of 1080p (1920 x 1080), an octa-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 617 processor, 2GB of RAM, and a 13-megapixel rear camera. We’ll know soon.

Related: HTC One A9/Aero rumors and news leaks

Although it’s a mid-range device, the One A9 could be one of the first non-Nexus phones to debut with Android 6.0 Marshmallow. It could also sport even faster charging via Qualcomm’s Quick Charge 3.0.

The HTC One A9 is expected to be the star of the show, but it is certainly possible that HTC might have a few other surprises up its corporate sleeve. Could the much anticipated Vive virtual reality headset make an appearance?