Apple Pushing iPhone 4 to 17 More Countries Friday

Apple has announced it is launching the iPhone 4 in seventeen additional international markets on Friday, July 30, substantially expanding the device’s worldwide availability and, no doubt, adding further to Apple’s already substantial cash coffers.

Countries picking up the iPhone 4 this week will be Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. These include some major markets for Apple, although the company did not include any local pricing or availability information, save to note the iPhone 4 will be available at Apple’s retail and online stores as well as through authorized resellers.

The iPhone is currently available in the United States, France, Germany, Japan, and the United Kingdom; Apple says it plans to introduce the iPhone 4 in “many more countries” later this year.

Apple just launched its iPad tablet device in nine additional countries on July 23.

Editors' Recommendations