Skip to main content

Billie Eilish’s title track for new Bond film, No Time to Die, hits YouTube

Billie Eilish - No Time To Die (Audio)

There are a few foundational pieces that go into every James Bond film. The superspy himself, the Bond girl, Q and M, Moneypenny, the gadgets, and, of course, the title track.

Bond 25, No Time to Die, officially has its title track, and its from possibly the most popular artist on the planet right now. Fresh off sweeping the Grammys with five wins and singing the Oscars’ In Memoriam tribute song, Billie Eilish has now recorded the title track for Bond 25, also titled “No Time to Die.”

The song was released on YouTube on Thursday evening, continuing Eilish’s red-hot run. The 18-year-old singer is the youngest artist in history to record a Bond song, joining a rarefied community of performers that includes Adele, Paul McCartney, Carly Simon, and Sam Smith. Adele won an Oscar for “Skyfall,” the song from the 2012 Bond film of the same name.

“There are a chosen few who record a Bond theme,” said No Time to Die director Cary Joji Fukunaga after the song’s release. “I am a huge fan of Billie and Finneas. Their creative integrity and talent are second to none and I cannot wait for audiences to hear what they’ve brought — a fresh new perspective whose vocals will echo for generations to come.”

The song was produced by Eilish’s brother, Finneas O’Connell, who goes by just his first name professionally, and Stephen Lipson. Itincludes orchestral arrangements by Bond composer Hans Zimmer and Matt Dunkley. Johnny Marr, who’s best known as a founding member of The Smiths, plays guitar on the track.

No Time to Die will be Daniel Craig’s last film as 007, as reports have already revealed that he will begin the movie in retirement, having passed the 007 mantle to Lashana Lynch’s character. He’s living happily in Jamaica when his old CIA pal, Felix Leiter, shows up with daunting news that will pull Bond back into the field. Retirement has been on Bond’s mind for much of Daniel Craig’s reign as the superspy and it seems he will truly have to earn it.

Returning cast members include Jeffrey Wright as Leiter, Ralph Fiennes as M, Naomie Harris as Moneypenny, Ben Whishaw as Q, Rory Kinnear as Bill Tanner, and Lea Seydoux, who reprises her Spectre role of Dr. Madeleine Swann.

No Time to Die comes out April 10 in the U.S.

Editors' Recommendations

Nick Perry
Nick Perry is a freelance writer who bounced from Hollywood to Silicon Beach to pajama pants. His work has been featured on…
5 great Ben Affleck movies you should watch
Ben Affleck in Gone Girl.

Few actors have had the kind of strange, varied career that Ben Affleck has assembled over the past three decades. From his roots in small indie projects to his days playing Batman, few actors have experimented with what their star personas actually are more than Affleck.

Across that wild career, though, Affleck has assembled a number of great movies that are well worth watching. He's done this as both an actor and a director, proving consistently that he's not afraid to take risks. That's what has made him a lasting star, and these are the movies that he's likely to be remembered for.
Gone Girl (2014)
Gone Girl | Official Trailer [HD] | 20th Century FOX

Read more
The 7 best Sylvester Stallone action movies, ranked
Sylvester Stallone wears a beret in Expend4bles.

There aren’t many Hollywood movie stars more recognizable than Sylvester Stallone. In the years since he achieved breakout success with 1976’s Rocky, which he both starred in and wrote, Stallone has gone on to have one of the most successful careers of any actor of his generation. While he’ll always be known for his work on the Rocky franchise, too, he also starred in some of the most popular action movies of the 1980s and ‘90s. In doing so, he secured his place alongside Arnold Schwarzenegger, Bruce Willis, and Jean-Claude Van Damme as one of the most iconic action stars of the 20th century.

Now, with Expend4bles set to hit theaters today, it's worth looking back and ranking some of the best action movies that Stallone has ever starred in. To be clear: That means most of the Rocky movies, which function more as intimate sports dramas than high-octane blockbusters, don’t qualify for this list. We also won’t be including 2021’s The Suicide Squad, which is an undeniably fun and well-made action movie, but only features Stallone in a small voice role. With that out of the way, here are the seven best action movies of Stallone’s career.
7. Rambo (2008)

Read more
Amazon Prime Video is adding advertising in early 2024
Amazon Prime Video on a TV.

Amazon today announced that it will include "limited advertisements" in movies and shows starting in early 2024 in the U.S., U.K., Germany, and Canada. Australia, France, Italy, Mexico, and Spain will follow later in the year.

If you don't want to see that advertising, you'll be able to get rid of it for an extra $3 a month, provided that you already are an Amazon Prime member. (Non-member pricing will be announced later, Amazon said.

Read more