Stay caught up on CES 2016 no matter where you are with these live streams

ces 2016 live stream roundup trends
CES 2016 doesn’t officially start until tomorrow, but plenty of companies are making their announcements early at their own events. We’re sure that while plenty of you would love to be at the show in person, you’re probably not able to make it. Fear not, as we’ve put together a list of some of the biggest live streams to stay just as caught up as anyone actually there in person.

Tuesday, January 5

LG – 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET

LG has already shown off some of what it is bringing to CES, including a massive 98-inch 8K television, but we’re sure that the company will be showing off its new K10 and K7 smartphones as well.

You’ll find this stream on LG’s website.

Panasonic – 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET

Unlike a lot of companies, Panasonic hasn’t been loudly announcing what it will be showing at CES this year, but considering the company’s history, we’re expecting a heavy focus on televisions and some camera news.

The Panasonic stream will be watchable via CNet.

Qualcomm – 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET

Qualcomm does more than produce one of the most popular chipsets for mobile devices, but we’re still expecting to hear plenty about the latest developments in all things Snapdragon.

This one will also be streaming on CNET.

Casio – 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET

While some people might still associate the Casio name with keyboards and calculators, the company still offers a wide variety of products, from cameras to smartwatches.

Casio’s CES 2016 lineup will be streaming live on YouTube.

Samsung – 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET

Like LG, Samsung has already spoiled a lot of what it is bringing to CES, but alongside the usual announcements, we’re expecting to see more about the SmartThings Hub integration in its 2016 TV lineup.

Samsung’s press conference will stream live on its website.

Sony – 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

Sony offers a wide range of products, so it will be a varied show. We’re expecting to see some new information on PlayStation VR, but don’t bet on seeing a new smartphone just yet.

Sony’s press conference will be available on Ustream.

Intel – 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. ET

Just last month, a bunch of new Skylake and Broadwell processors were announced, and they’ll probably make an appearance at Intel’s keynote. Given what we’ve seen before, this one should be fun.

Intel’s keynote will stream on its own website.

Volkswagen — 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET

Volkswagen and others are currently facing legal action over alleged violations of the clean air act, so that will likely get a brief mention, but we wouldn’t be that surprised to hear a rendition of Happy Birthday.

Watch it live on the Volkswagen website.

Wednesday, January 6

Netflix 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET

Unlike everyone else, Netflix decided to wait until the first day of the show proper for its own press conference. We’re betting on a lot of time spent talking about the company’s ever-expanding stable of original content.

The press conference will stream on Netflix’s website.

These live streams should give you a rough idea of what’s going on, but there is plenty more happening on the show floor. For the full schedule, see the CES website. Make sure to stay tuned to Digital Trends for all the latest and greatest news coming out of Las Vegas.

Product Review

LG's new V40 has 5 cameras, but ThinQ twice before you buy

The LG V40 ThinQ has five cameras -- three on the back and two on the front. This makes it one of the most versatile camera phones LG has released to date, and it’s creatively fun to use. Read on for more in-depth analysis.
Podcasts

Apple Event speculation, Google Home vs. Echo Show, flying car for sale

On today's episode: Apple announces future announcements and we'll speculate as to what they will be. We'll have a live Google Home Hub vs Amazon Echo Show comparison, including a whispering Alexa. Facebook makes another creepy device…
Home Theater

What is Hulu with Live TV? Here’s everything you need to know

Hulu with Live TV is a different take on a live TV streaming service, directly integrating live TV into the Hulu app you already know and perhaps love. We've put together a guide with everything you need to know about the service.
Emerging Tech

What the heck is machine learning, and why is it everywhere these days?

Machine learning has been responsible for some of the biggest advances in artificial intelligence over the past decade. But what exactly is it? Check out our handy beginner's guide.
Computing

'World's best gaming processor'? We put Intel's new i9 through the ringer

Intel has launched the first Core i9 for the average gamer. Despite some controversies around its release, it’s the fastest gaming processor we’ve yet tested.
Computing

Google Chrome 70 is finally getting a picture-in-picture mode

Picture-in-picture mode is finally coming to Google Chrome 70 on Mac, Linux, and Windows. The feature not only applies to YouTube but also any other website where developers have chosen to implement it.
Computing

Despite serious security flaws, D-Link will (again) not patch some routers

D-Link revealed that it won't patch six router models despite warnings raised by a security researcher. The manufacturer, for the second time in a span of about a year, cited end-of-life policies for its decision to not act.
Computing

Intel's 9th-gen chips could power your next rig. Here's what you need to know

The Intel Core i9-9900K processor was the star of the show for consumers, but a powerful 28-core Xeon processor also led announcements. Here's everything you need to know about the latest Intel chipsets.
Computing

Core i9s and Threadrippers are all powerful, but should you go AMD or Intel?

The battle for the top prosumer CPUs in the world is on. In this head to head, we pit the Core i9 versus the Threadripper to see which is the best when it comes to maximizing multi-core performance on a single chip.
Computing

Apple’s latest feature ensures MacOS apps are safer than ever

MacOS is mythically known for being more immune to viruses than Windows, but that doesn't mean there isn't room to make it safer. Apple is using an app notarization feature to protect users from downloading malicious apps.
Computing

There’s now proof that quantum computing is superior to the classical variety

For the first time in computer science history, researchers have tangibly demonstrated how a quantum computer is better than a classical computer. A quantum computer was able to solve a math problem that a classical PC cannot.
Computing

In 2018, the rivalry between AMD and Intel has become more interesting than ever

When it comes to selecting a CPU for your PC, there's no shortage of chips for you to choose from. With Ryzen, Threadripper, and Core i9 CPUs though, the AMD vs. Intel argument is muddier than ever.
Computing

Will Apple introduce a new MacBook at its Oct. 30 event? Here's everything we know

Whether it's called the MacBook Air or just the MacBook, Apple is highly rumored to introduce a new, affordable laptop in 2018. We discuss reports about upgrading displays, processors, sign-in features, and more.
Computing

Apple CEO demands Bloomberg retract its Chinese surveillance story

Apple CEO Tim Cook is calling on Bloomberg to retract a story alleging that Apple had purchased compromised servers that allowed the Chinese government to spy on Apple. Apple's investigation found no truth to the story.