Skip to main content

AEW: Fight Forever — every confirmed wrestler in the game

A wrestling video game is only as good as its roster, and that rings true for the upcoming AEW: Fight Forever. This game is still in development under Japanese studio Yuke’s, so its roster isn’t finalized yet. The promotion itself is home to over 130 wrestlers, but don’t expect them all to make an appearance in Fight Forever.

Still, the game currently has a lengthy list of confirmed wrestlers, with many more on the way. Here, we’ll go through the roster list for the upcoming AEW: Fight Forever.

Recommended reading:

Confirmed roster so far

A Wrestler knees his opponent in the face.
Image used with permission by copyright holder

So far, the roster is slim, but considering the game is still in development, it’s not too alarming to see an unfinished list of wrestlers at this stage.

Below is the confirmed list of wrestlers that’ll appear in the game.

  • Chris Jericho
  • Kenny Omega
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Matt Jackson
  • Nick Jackson
  • Darby Allin
  • Jungle Boy
  • Nyla Rose
  • Kris Statlander
  • Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D.
  • CM Punk
  • Jon Moxley
  • “Hangman” Adam Page
  • Jade Cargill
  • Abadon
  • Yuka Sakazaki
  • Adam Cole
  • Paul Wight
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Pentagon
  • Owen Hart
  • Cody Rhodes

Of course, the list will likely grow over time and may even expand after launch. It’s unlikely AEW and THQ Nordic will make this an annualized franchise, so it’s possible Yuke’s will support the game with DLC wrestlers after launch.

This game will mark the first time Owen Hart will appear in a video game since 2004’s Showdown: Legends of Wrestling. It’s also fascinating that Cody Rhodes will be included since he left AEW for WWE earlier in 2022.

Unconfirmed wrestlers

Chris Jericho, Jade Cargill, Jon Moxley, Britt Baker, CM Punk, and Kenny Omega on the cover of AEW: Fight Forever.
Image used with permission by copyright holder

Many of the promotion’s top talent has not been confirmed for Fight Forever. While these wrestlers could be announced for the game in the future, you shouldn’t count on all of them being featured.

Recently, it was confirmed that Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler of the FTR tag team will not be included in the game on day one. Given the tag team’s prominence in the company, this could set a precedent of the game excluding top talent, even wrestlers who might be fan favorites.

Below is a list of top AEW wrestlers who have not been confirmed for Fight Forever.

  • Bryan Danielson
  • Andrade El Idolo
  • Sting
  • Ruby Soho
  • Claudio Castagnoli
  • Swerve Strickland
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Keith Lee
  • Kyle O’Reilly
  • Buddy Matthews
  • Samoa Joe
  • Toni Storm
  • William Regal
  • Dante Martin
  • MJF
  • Eddie Kingston
  • Wardlow
  • Daniel Garcia
  • Matt Hardy
  • Malakai Black
  • Miro
  • Orange Cassidy

It’s highly likely the game will include wrestlers such as Bryan Danielson, Wardlow, and MJF, but at this point, they haven’t been confirmed. Given how so many top wrestlers have yet to be announced for the game, we’re worried Fight Forever will feel empty when it launches. Nonetheless, we look forward to more roster announcements.

Editors' Recommendations

Joseph Yaden
Joseph Yaden is a freelance journalist who covers Nintendo, shooters, and horror games. He mostly covers game guides for…
How to start the Conqueror of Jiangdong DLC in Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty
wo long fallen dynasty releases march 3 2023

The main campaign of Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty is already packed with content right out of the gate, but Team Ninja has opted to expand upon an already substantial offering with DLC. Similar to the game's first additional content drop, Battle of Zhongyuan, the game's second DLC, Conqueror of Jiangdong, brings extra levels and difficulty settings, a new weapon you can wield against your foes, plenty of armor to grind for, and even an entirely new endgame activity. When you're ready to dive in and get at it, here's how to start Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty's Conqueror of Jiangdong DLC.
How to start the Conqueror of Jiangdong DLC
Before you can begin the Conqueror of Jiangdong DLC, you'll need to first buy the content via your platform's respective storefront either as a standalone purchase or as part of the Season Pass. You can then download the small patch that unlocks the DLC's levels and other goodies in-game. The next step is to open the game and load up your save.

In order to access the Conqueror of Jiangdong missions, you'll have to first be sure you've progressed far enough into the game's main campaign to have completed the ninth mission "Darkness over the Hanshui River." Afterward, you should notice that an additional section called “Ex 2” is available in your missions list. By scrolling over to it, you can begin tackling all of the new content, which includes multiple main missions and sub-battlefields that are exclusive to the DLC.

Read more
Should you pull for Fu Xuan in Honkai: Star Rail 1.3?
Fu Xuan pink haired girl with glowing pink energy ball

Fu Xuan might be small, but she is mighty. The pink-haired woman leads the Xianzhou Luofu's Divination Commission and represents one of the Six Charioteers, the six leaders of the Xianzhou Luofu. Known as the Master Diviner, she has a reputation as one of the most powerful figures onboard the ship. A character's role doesn't necessarily translate to how well they perform in battle. Thankfully, in Fu Xuan's case, it does.

Fu Xuan is the latest 5-star character to debut in Honkai: Star Rail 1.3. You only get so much Stellar Jade through your daily activities, so it's important to save it for the most worthy characters to stay free to play. Here’s what you need to know to decide if Fu Xuan is worth that investment.
When is Fu Xuan’s banner?

Read more
How to beat the Green Monster of the Swamp in Lies of P
The green monster of the swamp in a swamp.

People are drawn to challenging games like Lies of P for a variety of reasons. Some enjoy the atmosphere, the storytelling, the exploration, and more, but for many, it is the bosses that make or break the experience. Without a doubt, Lies of P delivers on providing the kinds of challenging bosses fans of other soulslike games are after, but some may push things a bit too far. By the time you've reached the Barren Swamp, the game fully expects you to have mastered all the mechanics, weapons, Legion Arms, and more. At this point, you will be faced with the Green Monster of the Swamp. This boss's patterns are incredibly hard to read, plus it can inflict you with Decay if you're not careful. If this creature from the swamp is giving you grief, here's how to best this foul beast in Lies of P.
Green Monster of the Swamp strategy

The Green Monster of the Swamp fight will have two phases, the first of which it will bear the normal name. To most easily counter this form, you will want a Legion Arm or weapon that can deal fire damage, which is its elemental weakness. For yourself, equip something like the Defense Parts that buff your resistances, as well as Attribute Resistant Ampoules and Purification Ampoules to counter any Decay.

Read more