How to watch Apple’s ‘Spring Forward’ event today, and what to expect

apple watch reviews round up vogue ad 1
Apple Watch
Usually, springing forward isn’t fun at all. You lose an hour of daylight and everybody’s grumpy on Monday, but this year, we have Apple’s Spring Forward event to cheer us all up. Apple is expected to show off its Apple Watch — and who knows what else — at 10 a.m. PST and 1 p.m. EST.

We saw a short glimpse of the Watch back in September, and since then we’ve been treated to Jony Ive waxing poetic about design and that tiny little click watch straps make, as well as Vogue models wearing the Watch with fashionable outfits, but we still don’t know too much about how the Apple Watch will actually work. After today, we hope to know every single minute detail about it. We’ll most certainly hear about all the specs, the apps, the straps, and most importantly, the price and release date.

Although it’s possible that Apple will use this entire event to talk up its first-ever smartwatch, it’s also likely that Apple has something else up its sleeve. It could be the 12-inch Macbook Air we’ve heard so much about, the massive iPad Pro, the new music streaming service, some cool Beats headphones, or even HomeKit. Who knows? But it is standard to hear about “one more thing” at these kinds of events. Also, the Apple Store is shut down while the company adds new products, so we may see something go up for sale or pre-order today.

Now that we’ve got speculation out of the way, here’s how to watch the Apple event online:

  • Starting time: March 9 in San Francisco: 10 a.m. / New York: 1 p.m. / London: 5 p.m. / Berlin: 6 p.m. / Moscow: 8 p.m. March 10 in Beijing: 1 a.m. / Tokyo: 2 a.m. / Sydney: 4 a.m.
  • Stream it live online: You can watch Apple’s live stream on any Apple TV (6.2 or later) via the dedicated event channel, or on the Safari browser on OS X (10.6.8 and up) and iOS devices (iOS 6 and up). It’ll be streaming on the following website: Apple.com/live

Also, stay tuned with Digital Trends. We’ll give you all the news as it happens.

Mobile

Apple’s iOS 12.4 brings back Walkie-Talkie, makes improvements to Apple News+

Apple has finally taken the wraps off of iOS 12.4, bringing a number of tweaks to Apple News+, plus the reinstatement of the Walkie-Talkie feature on the Apple Watch, which was disabled after the discovery of a security flaw.
Deals

It’s time to check out the best Apple Watch deals for July 2019

The Apple Watch has surged to prominence in recent years. If you're in the market for an iOS wearable, we've sniffed out the best Apple Watch deals available right now for all three models of this great smartwatch.
Movies & TV

Comic-Con 2019 preview: The biggest movie and TV panels you won’t want to miss

Even with more competition than ever, Comic-Con International is still one of the biggest pop culture events of the year. For the latest news about your favorite shows and movies, these are the biggest panels to follow.
Movies & TV

Apple TV+: Everything we know about Apple’s Netflix-style streaming service

Apple has an ambitious slate of original programming it has been developing for its streaming service Apple TV+, and now we know some details about where and when we'll be able to see it. Here's everything we know about Apple TV+ so far.
Deals

Apple Watch Series 4 smartwatch now just $360 in Amazon Prime Day deal

Amazon Prime Day is a fine time to buy a new smartwatch. The Apple Watch Series 4 is the cream of the smartwatch crop, and now in an Amazon Prime Day deal, the 44mm model can be yours for just $354, down from its original $429.
Deals

Amazon drops Fitbit Ace fitness tracker for kids to $60 on Prime Day

We scoured Amazon during Prime Day 2019 to help you spot discounts on tech for kids. If you are looking for a gift for your preteen, consider the Fitbit Ace. You can get this fitness tracker for just $60 during this event.
Mobile

Is the Apple Card any better than a regular credit card? We asked an expert

The new Apple Card is integrated with your iPhone and comes with a titanium backup card for places that don’t accept Apple Pay, but how does it stack up against the competition? We asked some experts to find out.
Apple

Missed out on Amazon’s Prime Day Apple Watch deal? Walmart has you covered

Amazon's deal on the Apple Watch was pretty good, but it sold out within the first 24 hours of Prime Day. As an alternative, we'd suggest you shop Walmart, which has the Apple Watch Series 3 available for $80 off its normal price.
Product Review

Samsung's $99 fitness tracker takes on Fitbit. Can it keep pace?

Samsung’s going toe-to-toe against Fitbit’s Inspire HR with its own $99 fitness tracker -- the Galaxy Fit. It also has a heart rate monitor, can automatically detect six workouts, and has a battery that can last for days.
Deals

Walmart Apple Sale: iPad, AirPods, and Apple Watch deals after Prime Day

Walmart’s competing Prime Day sale is continuing until the end of today. This has turned out to be good news for Apple fans — with discounts on iPads, iPhones, MacBook, and Apple Watches still on sale.
Deals

Walmart extends Prime Day hot deals on Apple, Samsung, HP, Dell, and Bose

Walmart doesn't want Prime Day 2019 to stop and it extended its sales event beyond its original July 17 end date. We found great deals on Apple, Samsung, HP, Dell, and Bose products to highlight before they go away.
Wearables

FCC filing reveals impressive specs for luxury Movado Connect 2.0 smartwatch

It's been a while since we saw a smartwatch from luxury watchmaker Movado, but that drought may be over soon. FCC filings for the Movado Connect 2.0 have surfaced, and they paint a picture of a high-spec smartwatch.
Deals

Amazon Prime Day deals are ending, but you can still get great bargains

Prime Day 2019 has come to an end for Amazon, but that doesn't mean the Prime Day deals are over. With deals from Walmart, Best Buy, and Amazon still going on, this massive shopping event is continuing on through the week.
Deals

Walmart extends Prime Day sale into Sunday: 4K TV, Apple, and Smart Watch deals

Prime Day 2019 has come to an end for Amazon, but that doesn't mean the deals are over. Walmart's Prime Day sale has been extended into the weekend. With 4K TVs, Apple Watches, and Nintendo Switch deals, there are great savings.