Meet Evolve’s fourth monster and learn about upcoming DLC

meet behemoth evolves not gentle giant learn dlc evolve
Turtle Rock Studios has shared details about Behemoth, the fourth playable monster in Evolve, as well as information about the upcoming game’s downloadable content plans.

If Wraith was all about skill and speed, Behemoth is at the other end of the spectrum, relying on its raw size and strength to pummel hunters into submission. What it lacks in speed and jumping ability, it makes up for with massive, damage-soaking health and armor, and the ability to reshape the arena to trap and punish hunters. Behemoth is literally the largest possible monster in Evolve, designed at the very limit of what the game’s maps could reasonably accommodate. Behemoth is free for anyone that pre-orders Evolve, and otherwise available for $15 in the Monster Expansion Pack this coming spring.

Four new hunters will become available following launch with the Hunting Season Pass. The pass also includes alternate, “Magma” skins for Goliath, Kraken, and Wraith, which will be available at launch. The Season Pass costs $25, saving you about $5 over purchasing all of that content individually. Save an additional $5 by pre-ordering the Digital Deluxe Edition for $80 (versus $60 for the regular digital pre-order), which includes the game, Monster Expansion Pack, and Hunting Season Pass. Finally, the most dedicated fans can order the PC Monster Race Edition, which includes all of the above plus the unannounced fifth monster and fifth and sixth hunters, whenever they become available.

Evolve launches on PlayStation 4, Windows, and Xbox One on February 10, 2015. Xbox One gamers get an early chance to join the hunt with an open beta starting on January 15. Hunters and monsters unlocked during the beta roll over into the full game on release.


Blizzard’s latest hiring spree is likely for the unannounced ‘Diablo 4’

Activision Blizzard is hiring for more than a dozen positions on unannounced Diablo projects. Some of the roles are likely for the unannounced Diablo 4, the next mainline entry in the series.

What is fixed wireless 5G? Here’s everything you need to know

Here's fixed wireless 5G explained! Learn what you need to know about this effective new wireless technology, when it's available, how much it costs, and more. If you're thinking about 5G, this guide can help!

Everything we know about 'Red Dead Online', including the new mode Gun Rush

Red Dead Online will gradually rolled out to Red Dead Redemption 2 players via a beta. We've got all the details about the beta's suite of competitive and cooperative modes, as well as what to expect going forward.

Get $100 discount on the Razer Phone 2 for a limited time

The Razer Phone 2 is finally here, and it's got upgraded specs, that super-smooth 120Hz display, and an updated design. Here's absolutely everything you need to know about the Razer Phone 2.
Virtual Reality

Think virtual reality is just for games? These awesome apps will change your mind

Virtual reality isn't all about gaming. Swim with turtles, paint in 3D, and immerse yourself in some unique experiences the platform has to offer with our curated list of the best VR apps.

Sharing your best gameplay moments is quick and easy on the Xbox One

The current generation of consoles make it easier than ever to share your gaming highlights with the world. Here's a quick guide on how you can record a gameplay video on Xbox One.
Emerging Tech

Awesome Tech You Can’t Buy Yet: camera with A.I. director, robot arm assistant

Check out our roundup of the best new crowdfunding projects and product announcements that hit the web this week. You may not be able to buy this stuff yet, but it sure is fun to gawk!

Xbox One X vs. PS4 Pro: Which console is more powerful?

Far from cooling down, the console wars are only getting more intense. We compare Microsoft's Xbox One X to Sony's PlayStation 4 Pro to help you decide which premium console is right for you.

Fortnite V-Bucks being used by criminals for money laundering on dark web

Criminals are using Fortnite's V-Bucks for money laundering schemes on the dark web. Epic Games, apparently, is not doing enough to prevent the game from being used for the illegal activity.

Relive the 8-bit gaming era with the best NES emulators for Android and PC

For years prior to the release of the NES Classic, emulators have offered a means to every NES game ever created without needing the console. Here are the best NES emulators for Android and PC.

Mortal Kombat 11 Kollector’s Edition comes with a life-size Scorpion mask

The Mortal Kombat 11 Kollector's Edition will come with a human-sized replica of the mask of Scorpion, one of the most iconic fighters of the series. NetherRealm Studios has also announced the game's preorder bonuses.

Xbox app lets you access your console while away from home. Here's how

Microsoft's Xbox allows you to access your profile information and launch media content directly from your mobile device. Check out our quick guide on how to connect your smartphone to an Xbox One.

These are the best indie games you can get on PC right now

Though many indie games now come to consoles as well, there's still a much larger selection on PC. With that in mind, we've created a list of the best indie games for PC, with an emphasis on games that are only available on PC.

This list of PlayStation 4 exclusives puts its competitors to shame

The PlayStation 4's game library and incredible selection of exclusive games could make anyone with an Xbox One or Nintendo Switch think twice. Here's our list of the latest and greatest PS4 exclusives.