Home > Mobile > OnePlus One goes on one-week flash sale, but the…

OnePlus One goes on one-week flash sale, but the OnePlus Two is still MIA

No, it’s not the OnePlus Two announcement we were expecting, but today’s announcement of a full week of flash sales for the OnePlus One is still sure to make some potential customers happy.

Starting today, and only for this week, OnePlus will issue a $50 discount to its One smartphone, effectively bringing the prices of the 16GB Silk White and 64GB Sandstone Black variants to $250 and $300, respectively. Unfortunately, those in India and Southeast Asia can’t participate in the discount fun, since the flash sales are only for the global version of the OnePlus One.

Related: OnePlus chief confirms OnePlus Two plans and release schedule

Since OnePlus killed its invitation system for the One, there’s no need to run around like a madman in the hopes of finding an invite. Even so, don’t get too excited, since the invite system will return for the OnePlus Two, a smartphone that abandons CyanogenMod in favor of OnePlus’ Oxygen OS due to the company’s extinct relationship with CyanogenMod.

If you’re interested in picking up the OnePlus One this week, here are the starting times for the entire week:

  • June 1 – 12:00 GMT (8:00 a.m. EST)
  • June 2 – 2:00 GMT (10:00 p.m. EST)
  • June 3 – 12:00 GMT (8:00 a.m. EST)
  • June 4 – 2:00 GMT (10:00 p.m. EST)
  • June 5 – 12:00 GMT (8:00 a.m. EST)
  • June 6 – 2:00 GMT (10:00 p.m. EST)
  • June 7 – 12:00 GMT (8:00 a.m. EST)

Even with a OnePlus Two seemingly around the corner, the OnePlus One is still a solid value proposition for those wanting an Android smartphone without being tied down by a two-year contract or monthly handset payment. The OnePlus One is powered by a quad-core Snapdragon 801 processor and 3GB of RAM, and it sports a 5.5-inch 1,920 x 1,080 IPS display. A 13-megapixel camera is on the back and, depending on which version you buy, you’ll get either 16GB or 64GB of non-expandable storage.

Because of the numerous bugs we encountered, we didn’t exactly give the OnePlus One the most glowing of reviews. Thankfully, many of those bugs have been squashed, so anyone buying a OnePlus One during the flash sales can do so with confidence, if you can eek in and get one this week.