Skip to main content

All confirmed characters in Crash Team Rumble

Crash Bandicoot is back with friends in Crash Team Rumble, a 4v4 online multiplayer game that pits classic Crash characters against each other in a surprisingly action-packed fruit-gathering race. The spinoff baffled fans when it was revealed at The Game Awards 2022, but the hype around the title has only gone up in the past few months.

A fun, chaotic blend of MOBAs, sports titles, party games, and, of course, Crash Bandicoot, Crash Team Rumble could end up being one of the most fun multiplayer titles of the year.  It may not be Crash Bandicoot 5, but it might just be the smartest use of the IP since its early PlayStation days.

Longtime Crash Bandicoot fans are obviously wondering if their favorite characters are going to make it into the new game. From trailers and hands-on experience playing the closed beta, here’s a list of all the characters we’ve confirmed will be in the game at launch.

Crash Team Rumble characters


Like any MOBA, each playable character in the game will have its own set of special abilities to use in the arena. Team composition can be just as important as skill when it comes to a multiplayer game like this.

Playable characters

  • Crash Bandicoot
  • Coco Bandicoot
  • Tawna
  • Dr. Neo Cortex
  • Dr. Nitrus Brio
  • Dingodile
  • Dr. Nefarious Tropy
  • Catbat

There will also be other Crash Bandicoot characters that show up in support roles. They won’t be a playable, but you’ll still get to see them when you play.

Support characters

  • Aku Aku
  • Uka Uka
  • Nitros Oxide

Crash Team Rumble launches on June 20 for PlayStation 4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S. It’ll have a beta from April 20 to 24. If you preorder the game, you’ll have access to a limited-time closed beta running April 20 through April 26.

Editors' Recommendations

Sam Hill
Sam Hill is a journalist and the gaming guides editor at Digital Trends. He's also written tech guides for Input and has…
All Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 achievements
Senua stands ready near some drummers.

Ever since the Xbox 360 introduced the idea of Achievements, every game on the platform has included them. These tasks help show off how many games you play, but also your commitment to do and see everything in a specific game. Senua's Saga: Hellblade 2 has quite a short list of Achievements compared to many other big-budget titles, but the focus of the game is more on the story and characters. Most Achievements will unlock through natural progression, but there are some that require extra work like hunting down collectibles or experimenting with different mechanics. If you want a full 1,000 Achievement points from Hellblade 2, these are all the things you need to do.

Warning: Many Achievements contain spoilers for the story. Read on at your own risk.
Every Hellblade 2 Achievement
There are 11 Achievements in total for Hellblade 2, with 7 of them being hidden. Here are each of their names, unlock requirements, and Gamerscore values:

Read more
Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II: all Lorestangir locations
Senua in Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice.

Senua's journey through Senua's Saga: Hellblade 2 is mostly a linear one meant to keep you fully engaged with the story and characters. However, there are a few reasons to look for side paths and hidden areas during your travels, and those include the Lorestangirs. These tall totems are one of two main collectibles in the game and each tells a small piece of lore about the world of Senua. Like with any collectible in games, finding them all earns you an Achievement, but they can be very will hidden in this beautiful world. To make sure you get the full picture of Hellblade 2, here are all the Lorestangir locations.
All Lorestangir locations
Hellblade 2 has 18 Lorestangirs to interact with to earn the "Tales of Midgard" achievement. Upon finding one, you will need to focus on it to activate it and light up the corresponding rune so you can add it to your tracker on the chapter select screen. You don't have to find them all in a single playthrough, however, and can use chapter select to collect any you missed the first time through.
Chapter 1 Lorestangirs

There's only one Lorestangir in Chapter 1 and is almost unmissable. After climbing the rocks from the beach, you will follow a path leading straight to it.
Chapter 2 Lorestangirs
We have four collectibles to get in this chapter.

Read more
All Pokémon natures explained: full list of natures and stat changes
Annihilape outside.

Pokémon has captured the hearts of players for decades, providing endless joy as they explore the franchise's unique world and capture, breed, and battle the creatures. And while the series is known for being accessible to players of all types, it's also deceptively simple. Beneath all of the cute vibes are various deep systems that have often quiet, but no less important, roles in collecting and fighting each game's Pokémon.

One of these systems is Pokémon natures, which can play a significant part in each creature's stats due to how they differ in stat distribution. Here's everything you need to know about Pokémon natures alongside a list of every one of them.
What are Pokémon natures?

Read more