Skip to main content

How to unlock new Fleeces in Cult of the Lamb

Cult of the Lamb gives you a few ways to customize your playstyle. Fleeces are one of the main methods, as these items can radically alter how you experience Crusades. Some might grant you increased damage for killing enemies, while others will have you draw Tarot cards at the start of a new adventure. But unlocking Fleeces isn’t easy — and it’ll take a lot of dedication to unlock them all.




1 hour

What You Need

  • Cult of the Lamb

  • Holy Talisman

Here’s what you need to know about unlocking Fleeces in Cult of the Lamb.

The Holy Talisman from Cult of the Lamb on a black background.
Image used with permission by copyright holder

Collect four pieces of a Holy Talisman

Before you can unlock a Fleece, you’ll need to collect four pieces of a Holy Talisman. Once you’ve gathered all four corners, you’ll have a completed Holy Talisman that can be swapped for a Fleece. Early on in the game, these will be rare resources, but you’ll quickly discover plenty of ways to add them to your inventory. Here are a few:

  • Complete quests for the Fisherman. This character can be found at Pilgrim’s Passage and will pass out pieces of the Holy Talisman for tackling a few quests.

  • Complete quests for Sozo. Sozo is one of the most memorable characters in Cult of the Lamb. Not only do they teach you the Brainwashing Ritual, but they’ll give you a Holy Talisman piece for carrying out a few other quests.

  • Bring an Eye of Witness to Plimbo. You’ll find an Eye of Witness after replaying old areas you’ve already cleared. Pass one of these on to Plimbo for a Holy Talisman fragment.

  • Sacrifice followers to Midas. Midas can be found in the aptly named Midas’s Cave.

  • Chat with the Cloaked Figure. This mysterious being can be found at all four map locations in the middle of the night. They’ll ask for a variety of objects and will return the favor with a Holy Talisman fragment. Some of their requests are a bit steep — so don't take these conversations lightly.

Cult of the Lamb player interacting with the Alter in the Shrine.
Image used with permission by copyright holder

How to unlock new Fleeces

With your completed Holy Talisman in hand, you’re ready to unlock a new Fleece. Here’s what you’ll need to do.

Step 1: Head to your Shrine.

Step 2: Interact with the Altar at the end of the Shrine.

Step 3: Select the Crown option.

Step 4: Scroll down to the Fleeces section.

Step 5: Select the Fleece you’d like to unlock. There are five in total, each one offering a distinct perk while out on Crusades.

Step 6: Once a Fleece has been unlocked, simply click on it to have your character wear it and gain the corresponding benefits.

Fleeces are incredibly useful items. They don’t come easy (and you’ll have to sink several hours into Cult of the Lamb before getting your first), but they’re more than worth the effort. Fleeces both help you overcome the odds when in battle and add significant replayability to the game. Be sure to check them all out to see how they’ll impact your time with Cult of the Lamb.

Editors' Recommendations

Jon Bitner
Jon Bitner is a writer covering consumer electronics, technology, and gaming. His work has been published on various websites…
How to unlock the Alchemist in Remnant 2
The alchemist class overview screen in remnant 2.

Swapping out your Archetype in Remnant 2 will eventually become quite a common practice. Thanks to the ability to do so without starting a brand new character, you can experiment and switch up your playstyle to suit your mood or better synergize with your teammates. Besides the few you start with, there are many more Archetypes waiting to be unlocked by finding specific items in the randomly generated worlds, such as the Engineer and the Invader. Another well-hidden Archetype in Remnant 2 is the Alchemist, which is why we've concocted the perfect formula to help you unlock it.

Read more
How to unlock the Invader in Remnant 2
An overview of the invader archtype in Remnant 2.

Archetypes are what Remnant 2 designates their classes. Unlike the first game which had only three to pick from, the sequel has 10 total classes to pick and change between, however, the majority of them are not available when you begin. You will need to first pick one of the starting four Archetypes before going out into the world to unlock the rest. Some are easier to unlock than others, with the Invader being one that has stumped many players. If you want to try out one of the most unique classes in Remnant 2, here's how you can unlock it.

Read more
How to unlock the Engineer in Remnant 2
An overview highlighting the engineer class in Remnant 2.

Unlike the first game in the series Remnant 2 doesn't limit you to just the initial four starting Archetypes for the entire game. In fact, there are 10 in total you can play with, but not until you unlock them within the game itself. One such Archetype is the Engineer, which is a unique class that focuses on laying down turrets and wielding heavy weapons. If that sounds like a playstyle you'd like to try, finding this Archetype on your own may never happen since you need to do something rather counterintuitive. To cut down on your searching, here's exactly how to unlock the Engineer in Remnant 2.

Read more