Skip to main content

How to start the Upheaval in Jingxiang DLC in Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty

Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty‘s core campaign is overflowing with missions, loot, and more that provide tons of playtime for the average player, but that hasn’t stopped Team Ninja from adding even more into the game with a thrilling trio of DLCs. The game’s final piece of downloadable content comes by way of the Upheaval of Jingxiang, providing fresh main and sub-missions, a brand-new Whip weapon to use, and an even harder difficulty for true enthusiasts to clear.

If you’re ready to dive in and see how Team Ninja is wrapping up Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, we’ll tell you how to start the Upheaval of Jingxiang DLC below.

A soldier in red looks over a burning village.
Koei Tecmo

How to start the Upheaval in Jingxiang DLC

Before you can begin your journey through the Upheavel of Jingxiang DLC, you’ll first have to purchase the content from your platform’s storefront as either a standalone purchase or as part of the Season Pass. Afterward, you can download a small patch that will unlock access to the DLC.

To be able to start the new missions in the DLC, however, you’ll have to have progressed in the main campaign far enough to have completed the 16th battlefield, “The Crouching Tiger Roars.” Once you’ve done so, you should notice your missions list now contains an additional section called “Ex 3.” Scroll over to this segment to begin your adventure through Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty‘s final story content, including all-new main and sub-battlefields filled with some of the toughest fights the game has to offer.

Editors' Recommendations

Billy Givens
Billy Givens is a freelance writer with over a decade of experience writing gaming, film, and tech content. His work can be…
2023 gaming report card: how did PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo score?
The Xbox Series X and PS5

It's been a long year filled with massive games, but we've finally reached the end of 2023. There's no question that this year will be remembered as one of the all-time best for new releases -- and one of the worst for game creators -- but it's been a whirlwind 12 months for the "big three" console makers. PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo all had pivotal years, though in entirely different ways. While the Nintendo Switch took a victory lap, the PS5 entered an experimental era. The Xbox Series X, on the other hand, finally delivered the suite of exclusives fans had been waiting for ... with mixed results.

To reflect on such an eventful year, we've decided to take on the role of teacher and hand each company a final grade for 2023. We took several factors into account here. Exclusive games are a major component of the final grade, naturally, but we also looked at how well each system maintained its wider ecosystem. That includes supporting services like PS Plus and Game Pass and evaluating how new hardware changed how we play.

Read more
How to get the Lamborghini car body in Fortnite
Lamborghini in Fortnite

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 has brought with it a bevy of new weapons, locations, and features, making it one of the most exciting seasons in years for the popular battle royale. One of the fresh additions to the game includes car customization, which finally lets you change the appearance of the body, wheels, and decals of cars you drive in-game. But if you'd like to get the fancy new Lamborghini car body to give your cars an elegant, high-end look, you'll need to spend some money in Rocket League first. Read on to learn how to unlock the Lamborghini car body in Fortnite.
How to unlock the Lamborghini car body in Fortnite

The Lamborghini car body can only be unlocked in Fortnite if you've linked both Fortnite and Rocket League games to your Epic Games account and then purchased the Lamborghini bundle in Rocket League. Unfortunately, this Rocket League bundle hasn't been available since early 2023, so if you want to get the Lamborghini car body nowadays, you'll need to have purchased the bundle back then to access the current Fortnite version. Otherwise, you're out of luck on this one.

Read more
How to start the Final Fantasy 16 Echoes of the Fallen DLC
Clive and friends from Final Fantasy XVI

Final Fantasy 16 tells a complete story right out of the box, that hasn't stopped Square-Enix from capitalizing on players' love of the game with two planned DLCs. The first of these is called Echoes of the Fallen, and it takes place near the end of the main campaign, expanding upon Clive and pals' adventure with a brand-new questline. This exciting extra excursion is a relatively short slice of content that should take most players between two and three hours to complete – but for diehard fans, especially, there are some important world-building moments within that should make it well worth the investment. Here's how to start the Echoes of the Fallen DLC.
How to start the Echoes of the Fallen DLC
The first step to accessing the Echoes of the Fallen DLC is to buy it from the PlayStation Store. The DLC is available as a standalone purchase for $10 or as part of the Expansion Pass for $25, the latter of which also includes The Rising Tide DLC slated to launch in 2024.

Once you've purchased the Echoes of the Fallen DLC, you'll need to progress the main campaign to the very end of the game, where you hit the point of no return and have the "Origin" location unlocked on your map. You'll also need to complete two sidequests: "Where There's A Will" and "Priceless" for Joshua and Jill, respectively. After clearing these, you'll be able to approach Charon at Cid's Hideaway and speak to her to begin the "Echoes of the Fallen" quest.

Read more