Skip to main content

Dive into the mysteries of Life is Strange episode 2

Life is Strange - Out of Time Launch Trailer | PS4, PS3
Dontnod has released a trailer for the upcoming second episode of its episodic, teenage time travel adventure, Life is Strange, set to arrive on March 24.

Protagonist Max Caulfield is coming to terms with the time-rewinding power she mysteriously developed in the first episode. She is shown revealing her power to friend Chloe in a diner scene right out of Groundhog Day. Visions of the lighthouse and tornado still haunt her, and with Chloe’s help she sets out to investigate what’s happening to her and the town. Publisher Square Enix promises to expand the scope of the game’s world in episode 2.

“You will start to see much of your choices affecting the story in a lot of different ways, be prepared for some surprises! You will also discover new locations as Max will go outside of Blackwell Academy and start exploring new areas in Arcadia Bay. You’ll be able to learn more about the town, its inhabitants, and the social issues it’s facing. On top of this, new and important characters will be introduced, as well as having a lot of difficult choices to make.”

Episode 2 hits PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and Windows on March 24. Individual episodes can be purchased for $5, or the entire, five-episode season can be bought as a bundle for $20.

Editors' Recommendations

Will Fulton
Former Digital Trends Contributor
Will Fulton is a New York-based writer and theater-maker. In 2011 he co-founded mythic theater company AntiMatter Collective…
Life is Strange Remastered Collection delayed to 2022
Two characters in a scene from Life is Strange.

Life is Strange fans have a lot to look forward to with the series' third entry, Life is Strange: True Colors, releasing next month on September 10. However, Life is Strange: Remastered Collection has been delayed to early 2022, as revealed by the game's developers on Twitter.

Life is Strange Remastered Collection - Official Trailer | PS4

Read more
Everything we know about Final Fantasy VII Remake Part 2
Cloud from Final Fantasy VII Remake.

To many fans, Final Fantasy VII Remake is the ultimate showcase of nostalgia. The remake retells the story of Cloud, Aerith, Barret, and Tifa while featuring enhanced visuals, new mechanics, and a more modern feel, breathing new life into the beloved RPG. The odd thing about this 2020 remake is that it only covers a small portion of the original game. Final Fantasy VII Remake lasts around 40 hours and takes place during the Midgar section, which is -- comparatively speaking -- a minor section from the PlayStation classic.

Because of this, developer Square Enix intends to release multiple parts to wrap up the entire story -- culminating in a large, overarching saga. While most of the plans for this full project probably haven't been ironed out just yet, we do know we'll be getting a follow-up, colloquially referred to as Final Fantasy VII Remake Part 2 (though it's uncertain if that will end up being its official name). It's not entirely clear how much of this original game this new installment will cover or whether additional installments will release after it.

Read more
Life is Strange games and Guardians of the Galaxy coming to the Switch
switch life is strange guardians of the galaxy  gotg

The Switch's third-party offerings are growing with three new titles announced for the mobile console at Nintendo's E3 Direct event. The Life Is Strange: Remastered Collection, Life Is Strange: True Colors, and Square Enix's Guardians of the Galaxy game are all heading to the Nintendo Switch.

Life Is Strange: Remastered Collection will be launching later on this year while the franchise's latest entry, Life Is Strange: True Colors, will be launching on September 10. The Remastered Collection, announced back in March, includes both Life Is Strange, Life Is Strange 2, and Before The Storm. The Life Is Strange: Remastered Collection is currently set to launch on September 30.

Read more