Skip to main content

How to watch the women’s Olympic soccer finals

The 2020 Tokyo Games are well underway, and things are picking up with women’s soccer as the finals are approaching. This year, The Games have been filled with some major surprises. For instance, in the women’s soccer opening, Sweden upset the U.S. team with a 3-0 victory in a tournament match. But things have quickly bounced back for the team since then.

The United States women’s national soccer team is widely known as the victors of the last two FIFA World Cup tournaments, so a lot of hope is riding on them to bring home the gold in Tokyo. This year, the competition at the Olympic Games has been fierce, but with the reigning Olympic gold champions, Germany, out of the race, the stage is set for some exciting soccer in Tokyo.

Currently, the women’s soccer semifinals of the 2020 Tokyo Olympics will see the USA battle their cross-border rivals, Canada, while Sweden takes to the pitch against Australia, which has found its way to the semifinals for the first time in the team’s history.

To keep up with the latest action and updates of The Games, here at Digital Trends, we want to ensure that you have the latest details on how to watch the women’s soccer finals.

How to watch the women’s Olympic soccer finals

The women’s soccer finals match will take place on Thursday, August 5, with both the bronze and gold medal matches. The bronze medal match will take place at 4 a.m. ET and the gold medal match will take place at 10 p.m. ET.

  • Channels: Olympic Channel, NBCSN, USA Network
  • Spanish: Telemundo, Universo
  • Streams: FuboTV, NBC Sports app, NBC app, NBC’s Olympics website, Peacock TV online, Telemundo Deportes app (user authentication required),

Check out our broader guides to the 2020 Tokyo Games, too:

Women’s Olympic soccer groups 

  • Group E: Japan, Canada, Great Britain, Chile
  • Group F: China, Brazil, Zambia, Netherlands
  • Group G: Sweden, USA, Australia, New Zealand

Here is the list of remaining matches and times for women’s soccer:

Semifinals — Monday, August 2

  • Canada versus USA, 4 a.m. ET
  • Australia versus Sweden, 7 a.m. ET

Bronze medal match — Thursday, August 5

  • TBD versus TBD, 4 a.m. ET

Gold Medal match — Thursday, August 5

  • TBD versus TBD. 10 p.m. ET

Editors' Recommendations

James Holloway
James is a techie at heart; he covers Home Theater and Gaming for Digital Trends with a focus on how to get the best out of…
Michigan vs. Purdue live stream: How to watch the 2022 Big Ten Championship Game for free
Poster of Purdue and Michigan for the 2022 Big Ten Championship.

On Saturday night, the Big Ten will decide its conference champion when the No. 2 Michigan Wolverines battle the Purdue Boilermakers. The Wolverines are flying high after their dominant 45-23 victory a week ago against rival Ohio State. With a spot in the College Football Playoff (CFP) secured, Michigan now has its sights set on the top seed. With a win and a Georgia loss, the Wolverines will occupy the No. 1 one spot in the country.

Standing in the way of perfection are the Purdue Boilermakers, who have a history of knocking off top-ranked teams. Under head coach Jeff Brohm, the Boilermakers are 3-0 when facing a team ranked in the top three. Can Purdue shock the world and make it four? The only way to find out is to watch the Michigan vs. Purdue live stream now!
When is the 2022 Big Ten Championship?

Read more
Georgia vs. LSU live stream: How to watch the 2022 SEC Championship Game for free
Poster for LSU vs Georgia in the SEC Championship game.

Can any team stop the No. 1 Georgia Bulldogs? The nation's best team will square off against the No. 14 LSU Tigers in the 2022 SEC Championship on Saturday. Georgia has been a staple in this game since 2017, representing the East Division in five of the last six conference championships. However, the Bulldogs have not won the SEC Championship since 2017.

Standing in the way of Georgia's perfect season is LSU, which beat out Alabama to win the West Division. Though Georgia is a heavy favorite, LSU has defeated the Bulldogs twice in this same game dating back to 2011. With Georgia out to cement its spot in the College Football Playoff (CFP), LSU will look to play the role of spoiler as they attempt to win a spot in the New Year's Six. Who will come out on top? The only way to find out is to watch the Georgia vs. LSU live stream going on right now!
When is the 2022 SEC Championship?

Read more
TCU vs. Kansas State live stream: How to watch the 2022 Big 12 Championship Game for free
Poster of the Big 12 Championship game and logo.

Does TCU have a little more magic left? The No. 3 Horned Frogs of Texas Christian University will look to continue their undefeated season against the No. 12 Kansas State Wildcats in the 2022 Big 12 Championship game. All the pressure will be on the Horned Frogs as their College Football Playoff (CFP) fate is on the line. With a win, TCU will secure a spot in the CFP. If TCU were to lose, there's no guarantee they will finish in the top four and make the playoffs.

In their lone meeting back in October, TCU overcame an 11-point halftime deficit to defeat Kansas State 38-28. The Wildcats have been in this spot before with a chance to ruin a perfect season. In the 2003 Big 12 Championship, the Wildcats upset the undefeated and number-one-ranked Oklahoma Sooners. Will history repeat itself? Find out by watching the TCU vs. Kansas State live stream!
When is the 2022 Big 12 Championship?

Read more