Skip to main content

Reviews

The Propella 3.0 ebike adds a modest set of new features, such as a larger front fork and a new battery design, to refine what is already the best budget ebike on the market.
October 24, 2019
Propella 3.0 electric bike
Shimano makes some of the best electric bike tech in the world, and its new mountain bike components flex that technological muscle in a big way. We’re in love.
March 6, 2019
shimano electric mountain bike components impressions ebike feat
Crescent Moon surprised everyone when it released an all foam snowshoe last year, and now it’s back with a new and improved version -- which we've been testing for the past few weeks. Is it the most brilliant idea ever or the absolute worst? Read our review to find out.
January 22, 2019
Crescent Moon Eva All-Foam V2 Snowshoe
We tested the Parsec 20 from of Therm-a-Rest's new line of Fast & Light sleeping bags on a two-week foray into the backcountry. The trip yielded great results due to a combination of warmth, light weight, and excellent features.
July 11, 2018
Therm-a-Rest Parsec 20 review
For fathers that are serious hikers, dealing with a struggling, upset child when you’re still miles from the trailhead can be a moral dealbreaker. A great backpack child carrier is investing in your own happiness and there are few better options than Kelty's Journey PerfectFIT Elite.
June 13, 2018
kelty journey perfectfit elite review feat
Safe, durable, and kid-friendly, Kumo's inflatable balance board allowed us to get into snow shape without risking a preseason injury and paves the way for a less cumbersome way for anyone to get fit this winter.
December 7, 2017
Kumo board review
A sleek, yet stiff, beast of a board, the new Red Paddle Tandem 15-foot Voyager series stand-up paddleboard is a blast to ride. We put it through its paces to see if it's worth the $2,000 investment once it releases in October.
October 5, 2017
Red Paddle Tandem Voyager
The Altra Torin IQ is a new smart shoe which pairs with a smartphone to analyzes cadence, impact rate, landing zone, and other data to provide feedback on how to improve your running form in real time.
September 27, 2017
Altra Torin IQ review
It's loud, bumpy, and sports a somewhat hefty $500 price tag, but the Tomahawk electric skateboard from Genesis is just too fun to pass up -- even if it did leave us longing for our older deck at times.
September 5, 2017
Tomahawk electric skateboard center
We go hands-on with the 800-fill down Jam 30, Nemo's first sleeping bag to combine the company's Thermo Gill cooling technology and a unique spoon-shaped cut which provides campers an unforgettable sleeping experience.
May 14, 2017
nemo jam 30 sleeping bag hands on sleepingbags head
Vasque refreshed its popular Breeze model of hiking boots. We went feets-on with the latest release to see how it stands up to the competition and if it's worthy of a spot in your summer hiking arsenal.
May 2, 2017
Vasque Breeze III
We traversed slush, rocks, and mountain trails to put Oboz's Bridger BDry hiking boot to the ultimate test. At the end, what remained was a comfortable and durable boot which would make a solid addition to anyone's hiking gear.
April 13, 2017
oboz bridger bdry hiking boot hands on review obozbridgerbdry handson 414
A unique multi-functional flashlight that touts a complete package of functionality and energy efficiency by using nontoxic strontium aluminate crystals.
March 13, 2017
UV Paqlite Mule Light V2
Ino Technologies has produced a handheld device that combines weather data with lightning detection, as an all-in-one way to be prepared for rough weather.
March 7, 2017
ino technologies weather pro lightning detector review tech mem2
G-Form is a low-profile but effective base layer body armor that’s flexible under normal use, but stiffens up upon impact to protect you from the falls and collisions.
March 4, 2017
G-Form Armor: Our first take
We battle tested a Priority Continuum bicycle on the streets and frozen lakes of Minneapolis, and came away impressed with its innovative power train.
January 27, 2017
priority continuum bicycle first impressions my016
Officially termed Athletic Recover Sleepwear, these jammies incorporate bioceramic particles into the special pattern on the fabric itself to stimulate cells and tissue recovery. They’re also super comfortable.
January 23, 2017
Under Armour Athlete Recover Sleepwear Hands On