Skip to main content

Reviews

Garmin Epix Gen 2 review: The ultimate fitness watch

The Garmin Epix might be the king of smart fitness watches, delivering more health metrics and detailed information than any other device.
February 5, 2022
The Garmin Epix series 2 is an incredibly powerful fitness watch.

Six months in, I find the Apple Watch Series 6 incredibly boring

I've revisited the Apple Watch Series 6, and am shocked to discover just how drastically different it is from other smartwatches that work with the iPhone.
April 19, 2021
Adjusting Apple Watch on wrist.

Weekend hikers need the connected Casio Pro Trek PRT-B50 watch on their wrist

The Casio Pro Trek PRT-B50 connected watch is great for weekend hikers and outdoorsy people, and while it's not a full smartwatch, it makes the most of the connection to your phone.
January 16, 2020
casio pro trek prt b50 hands on features price photos release date pocket

The Polar Ignite watch rekindled my fitness efforts and then doused them again

If you want a watch with in-depth fitness tracking, then the Polar Ignite is worth considering, but it may not be the best choice for a casual user.
August 31, 2019
Polar Ignite-3

It has LTE and a voice assistant, but the DokiPal kid’s smartwatch is a letdown

The DokiPal smartwatch for kids is a feature-packed wearable that allows you to track and stay in touch with your children. It boasts support for LTE, video calls, and has its own voice assistant, but it's expensive and we had issues.
August 14, 2019
DokiPal review

Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 4 impressions: All the fitness tracker you need

The Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 4 is one of the best value sport-tech products available, and one of the only fitness bands you should consider buying. It costs a lot less than similar wearables from the big-names, but does just as much.
July 30, 2019
Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 4

Xplora 3S impressions: A kids smartwatch for calls and location tracking

If you want to keep tabs on your kids, but feel they are a bit young for a first smartphone, then the Xplora 3S kids smartwatch might be exactly what you need. We tested it out with a discerning seven year-old to find out what it's like.
July 11, 2019
Xplora 3S review

To be blunt, the Vuzix Blade smartglasses just don’t cut it

We tried out the Vuzix Blade to find out if it’s worth shelling out $1,000 for smartglasses. Are these augmented reality, Android-powered glasses really ready for primetime or just an expensive gimmick that no one really needs?
February 14, 2019
vuzix blade smartglasses impressions feat

Casio’s all-metal G-Shock uses its smart tech carefully, and for best effect

Casio has proved that not all connected watches have to be complicated, or have poorly designed apps, with its G-Steel GST-B100XA watch. We've been wearing it to see if it's worth the $600 price.
January 24, 2019
casio g shock steel gst b100xa review b100 feat

Beddr SleepTuner hands-on preview

Get past the fact you’ll be in bed with a sensor on your forehead, and the Beddr SleepTuner may be the first step in curing your sleep problems and improving your overall health.
January 10, 2019
beddr sleeptuner hands on preview ces 2019 1

Fossil Q Neely Hybrid review

The Fossil Q Neely is small, but this beautiful watch comes with a variety of smart functions. Track your activity, receive alerts, and calculate your commute time, all while wearing a chic-looking timepiece.
February 20, 2018
Fossil Q Neely Hybrid review

Casio G Shock GPW-2000 Gravitymaster review

Does adding Bluetooth connectivity to a watch turn it into a smartwatch? The Casio G-Shock GPW-2000 Gravitymaster connects to an app on your phone, but doesn’t track fitness or deliver notifications. We test it out to see if it’s still a smartwatch, or something different.
February 9, 2018
Casio G Shock GPW-2000 review arm face

Matrix PowerWatch review

Don’t want to charge your smartwatch anymore? The Matrix PowerWatch doesn’t need a charger because it uses your body heat to stay alive. We put the device to the test in our Matrix PowerWatch review.
February 7, 2018
Matrix PowerWatch review

MyKronoz ZeTime review

The MyKronoz ZeTime Hybrid Smartwatch aims to provide all the features of a smartwatch, while maintaining the mechanical hands and better battery life found on a hybrid watch. Our ZeTime Hybrid Smartwatch review finds the watch falls short.
January 24, 2018
MyKronoz ZeTime review

UGreen 2-in-1 Apple Watch and iPhone Portable Charger Review

The Apple Watch and the iPhone go together perfectly, so why not get a portable charger than also complements the two devices. UGreen’s 2-in-1 portable Apple charger will charge your iPhone and Apple Watch up together, or individually, in a very convenient package. We’ve tried it out.
December 22, 2017
UGreen 2-in-1 Apple Charger Review

Thync Relax Pro review

A wearable device that promises to relax you in just 10 minutes, that can be used anywhere, and at any time? Sign us up! That’s the pitch for the Thync Relax Pro, and we’ve been trying it out to see if it lives up to these exciting claims.
August 10, 2017
Thync Relax Pro Review

Jins Frontswitch 3-In-1 glasses review

Eyewear-maker Jins has come up with a versatile solution to keeping our eyes protected against sunlight, and blue light emitted by our smartphones, while also look cool and having the right prescription lenses to stop us bumping into things. They’re called Frontswitch, and we’ve been wearing a pair.
July 28, 2017
Jins Frontswitch Glasses both

Montblanc Summit: Our first take

Montblanc, the luxury goods company best known for its pens, has launched its first Android Wear smartwatch. It's called the Summit, and like most mountains, it's really rather large. We've tried it out.
May 12, 2017
Montblanc Summit Hands on

Veldt Luxture: Our first take

We wear a fitness tracker and although it collects plenty of data, it doesn't always tell us what to do with it. The Veldt Luxture, a hybrid smartwatch, may change all that with its innovative Life Rhythm feature.
March 28, 2017
Veldt Luxture

Tag Heuer Connected Modular 45: Our first take

Tag Heuer's luxury world of Swiss watches and the high-tech smarts of Intel have come together in the new Connected Modular 45 smartwatch, and you better believe the hype; this is a real Swiss smartwatch through and through.
March 25, 2017
tag heuer conected modular 45 first impressions review connected thumbnail

Kronaby Hybrid smartwatch: Our first take

The world of hybrid smartwatches is getting bigger, as more people realize they can combine classic watch style with some smart functionality. We've tried on newcomer Kronaby's range at Baselworld 2017.
March 24, 2017
kronaby hybrid smartwatch first impressions review kronabyhybridsmartwatch 65

If you need a wardrobe of watches, the Guess Connect Touch is for you

With plenty of experience in the world of smart wearables, Guess has finally launched its first full smartwatch -- the Guess Connect Touch with Android Wear 2.0. Guess's fashion brand know-how means there are plenty of styles for men and women.
March 24, 2017
guess connect touch smartwatch first impressions 46

Senstone wearable voice recorder: Our first take

If youre going to talk to yourself, you might as well remember what you're saying. A new wearable wants to help you do just that. Meet the Senstone, a piece of jewelry that combines form and function.
February 8, 2017
senstone wearable voice to text

Casio WSD-F20 Android Wear smartwatch: Our first take

Casio joined the Android Wear family last year with the WSD-F10, a smartwatch that distinguished itself with a focus on outdoor features. At CES, the company has now unveiled the WSD-F20, which improves on its predecessor by adding GPS functionality.
January 7, 2017
android wear

Smith Lowdown Focus: Our First Take

Ever wished you didn't lose concentration, and were more focused? Sunglass brand Smith and brain-sensing experts Muse have created a pair of EEG-equipped sunglasses to help achieve that focused state on demand.
January 7, 2017
Smith Powered by Muse

Apple WatchOS 3 review

The Apple Watch has come a long way since it was introduced, and WatchOS 3 brings some great improvements to the device. To name a few: New watch faces like Minnie Mouse, handwritten replies, reminders to Breathe, and faster apps. We go hands on.
September 14, 2016
Apple WatchOS 3 Beta

Hands on: Thync Relax

Thync, the sci-fi mind-altering wearable, is back with a new design and more focused functionality -- this time concentrating on de-stressing your mind. We've tried out a prototype to see if it works.
September 13, 2016
Thync Relax band

Hands on: Philips Connected Health

Philips has finally put its Health Watch, and associated smart health devices, on sale to help you reach your lifestyle goals. However, it's the future of the connected app that really excites, but it's benefits are still some time away.
September 12, 2016
philips connected health hands on feat

Hands on: Fossil Q Wander and Q Marshal

Fossil got its feet wet in wearable tech with the Q Founder, and now it has two more smartwatches for us, the Q Marshal and the Q Wander. We go hands on with these two gorgeous Android Wear smartwatches.
September 4, 2016
Fossil Q Wander

Hands on: Orion Onyx

Wish Star Trek was real life? Orion has released the Onyx, a digital communications device that sends and receives audio at the touch of a button.
June 8, 2016
Orion Onyx

Hands on: Samsung Gear Fit 2

Samsung’s first Gear Fit left a lot to be desired, but its second-generation Gear Fit 2 looks like a winner. Is it good enough to take on the Fitbit?
June 2, 2016
Samsung Gear Fit 2

Hands on: Android Wear 2.0

Android Wear 2.0 is much slicker, cleaner, and smarter than before. The new design includes a darker color palette, complications on watch faces, stand-alone apps, and more. Here's our hands on.
May 20, 2016
Android Wear 2

Hands on: Nex Band

The Nex Band is a modular wrist band which has software "Hacks" to control your smart home with a tap on the swappable "Mods," and is now available to pre-order through an Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign.
April 4, 2016
Nex Band

Up close and personal with the fully Android Haier Watch

Haier made a smartwatch with a fully round screen in a stainless steel casing that runs Android 6.0 Marshmallow. It has a user interface on top that makes it seem like Android Wear. We go hands on to examine it.
February 24, 2016
Haier Watch

Hands on: Belkin Charge Dock

There are plenty of separate iPhone and Apple Watch charging docks out there, but Belkin’s new Charge Dock combines the two in a space-saving, minimalist package.
October 23, 2015
Belkin Apple Watch iPhone Charger

Hands on: TomTom Spark Cardio + Music

The latest fitness watch from TomTom enables you to workout with music, but leave your smartphone at home. It also has a heart rate sensor and GPS functionality. Find out more in our hands on look.
September 3, 2015
hands on tomtom spark cardio music 17

Here’s what early reviews of the Apple Watch have to say about it

We've parsed through Apple Watch reviews from major publications to highlight the best - and worst - of Apple's new wearable. What do the experts think? Find out.
April 8, 2015
Apple Watch hands on 7

Alcatel’s $150 Watch is up for preorder — weird software, gorgeous design, and all

Alcatel has announced the Watch smartwatch. It has a budget price tag, attractive looks, and a handy charging system, but the user experience isn't comparable to Android Wear smartwatches.
March 31, 2015
alcatel watch hands on 17

Hands on: Practech UB

How do you make a new smart watch standout in an increasingly crowded market? Give it an unusual feature -- or in the case of the U Band, a few of them.
March 20, 2015
practech ub review 8

This is what it’s like to wear the Apple Watch

The Apple Watch doesn't have everyone starry eyed. Early hands-on reviews talk about the interface, looks, and feel of the Watch on their wrists.
March 10, 2015
Apple Watch

Apple Watch app previews hint that contextual awareness will be its killer app

The Apple Watch isn't here yet, but early previews of apps for the device show us how Apple's first wearable will work. Location-based data will make Watch apps contextually aware, and theoretically, more useful.
January 12, 2015
apple watch app preview news wear next 120814

These sensor-studded socks will teach you the perfect stride

Sensoria wants to bring high-tech sensors to fitness gear. Now, the company has added a pair of smart socks to its line up of fitness apparel, which already includes a shirt and sports bra.
October 1, 2014
Sensoria Fitness Socks

Exclusive: The Healbe GoBe calorie-counting wristband is real, and we saw it in action

Digital Trends has an exclusive first look at the HealBe’s GoBe calorie-counting wristband. Here, we explain how it works, the science behind it, and everything else we've learned so far.
May 1, 2014
Healbe GoBe top